Can I clear my results and start over?

Need technical advice? Don't know where to find an option? Here is the right place to ask.

Moderator: Quentin

User avatar
MNApril
Ear training rookie
Posts: 2
Joined: Jul 10, 2020 7:05 pm

Can I clear my results and start over?

Postby MNApril » Jul 10, 2020 7:17 pm

Hi. I bought a personal license and have been playing with it. I like it. I would like to demo it to my chorus to see if there is interest in purchasing a chorus license. But when I go to demo an exercise I've already done, it keeps my old results and won't let me do a valid demo. I'd like to clear my results, essentially start over. Can I do that?

User avatar
agnes
Ear training rookie
Posts: 3
Joined: Jun 03, 2020 2:16 pm

Re: Can I clear my results and start over?

Postby agnes » Jul 11, 2020 1:21 am

How about logging out and showing the basic functionality there? I tried that once and it seems that there's a separate set of results for that. And before starting to practice again, you log in again.

By the way, I had a similar thought for my choir and I just showed them my demo results and how to use the app. In the meantime we've bought credits for the music school cloud version and about 20 people use it on a regular to practice :-D

User avatar
MNApril
Ear training rookie
Posts: 2
Joined: Jul 10, 2020 7:05 pm

Re: Can I clear my results and start over?

Postby MNApril » Jul 11, 2020 4:39 pm

Thanks, good suggestion. I may have to go that route - that would probably meet my needs. I would still like to know the answer to my question, if anyone knows....
Glad to hear you're getting good accept rate in your chorus. Do you mind if I ask what type of chorus it is?

User avatar
Quentin
EarMaster.com
Posts: 2179
Joined: Apr 27, 2007 1:25 am
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: Can I clear my results and start over?

Postby Quentin » Jul 30, 2020 5:19 am

Hi

You can clear your results if they are stored locally (i.e. if you're not using EarMaster Cloud). To do that, open the Preferences of the software and go to RESET APP->DELETE RESULTS

Notice that this will delete ALL your results from your computer.

But if you just want to retake an exercise that you completed previously, you don't need to delete anything. At the bottom of the list of Workshops/Activities, you will see the current lesson. If you click on it, the complete list of available lessons will be displayed, and you will be able to navigate to a previous lesson.
- Because in Music, We're All Ears... -


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Majestic-12 [Bot] and 9 guests